Profiles which remain private after July 31 will be deleted. Google announced this news in their official Google Plus ( + ) help center. As per their official Google Plus ( + ) help :
The purpose of Google Profiles is to enable you to manage your online identity. Today, nearly all Google Profiles are public.
We believe that using Google Profiles to help people find and connect with you online is how the product is best used. Private profiles don’t allow this, so we have decided to require all profiles to be public. [Source]
Google Plus ( + ) Deleting Private Profiles by July 31
As per Google, they doesn’t want private profiles anymore, which might indicate that they have a plan with the public ones. What is suggested is that Google is not rolling out anther Facebook clone, but a service which will connect friends and search.
More over they also said that:
” If you currently have a private profile but you do not wish to make your profile public, you can delete your profile. Or, you can simply do nothing. All private profiles will be deleted after July 31, 2011.”
Your full name and gender are the only two information that will displayed on your profile then only you will be able to edit or remove any other information that you don’t want to share.
That is the only information you must reveal in a public profile is full name and gender; “you’ll be able to edit or remove any other information that you don’t want to share,” Google said.
This help article clearly said that if a user doesn’t want to share information, they can remove it from their profile, but to remain open it must be set to “Public” or risk deletion. So if you want to be on Google Plus ( + ) make your profile public before 31 st July 2011.
Facebook theme for Google plus ( + ) Click Here